Console Auto-Update Function
Another new feature to version 2.0 is the new and improved Auto-Update feature. Now, Beyond Remote will check to see if there is an updated version available each time it starts up. This allows you to stay current on the latest features and enhancements without having to check for updates manually.
When an update is available, a notification window will appear when you start the Beyond Remote Console (Figure 1). You can either choose to install the update, or cancel. If you cancel, the window will simply close and you can use your existing version of Beyond Remote.
If you select "Install Update" you will see Beyond Remote begin the update process as seen in Figure 2.
Finally, Beyond Remote will restart itself with the new version (Figure 3).